Council Info Districts



The Cape Fear Council is divided into six separate Districts based on several factors in order to optimize the service to youth in the respective area.  Each District has a District Chairman, District Commissioner, and District Executive, usually called the “Key 3” of the District.  These three work together to provide the services and programs for the youth of each District.

Click on a District below to view News, Calendar, and Updates


New Hanover County South of Market Street including all of the beach areas, and Brunswick County

Northeast Cape Fear
Pender County and New Hanover County north of Market Street

 Lakes District
Columbus and Bladen Counties

Central District
Robeson County

Western District
Scotland and Hoke Counties

Find us on Facebook



Camp Bowers Summer Camp Staff Application

Friends of the Boy Scout Program

Youth protection is of paramount importance to the Boy Scouts of America, and our organization has established a multi-tiered approach focused on effective volunteer screening, education and training, and clear policies to protect youth. As part of this effort, we utilize ineligible-volunteer (IV) records to keep out of the program individuals whose actions are inconsistent with the standards of Scouting.   Read More 

Youth Protection

Effective June 1, 2010, The Boy Scouts of America implemented mandatory Youth Protection for all registered volunteers.  New leaders are required to take youth protection training and existing leaders must take it every 2 more
You are here Council Info Districts